Today Only! $20 off any purchase. Get the code »

Halsey's Typhoon: The True Story of a Fighting Admiral, an Epic Storm, and an Untold Rescue

by ,

Halsey's Typhoon: The True Story of a Fighting Admiral, an Epic Storm, and an Untold Rescue - Drury, Bob, and Clavin, Tom

In the tradition of "The Perfect Storm" and "Flags of Our Fathers," this work chronicles the epic tale of men clashing against the ruthless forces of war and nature--a gripping true story of courage and survival against impossible odds and one of the greatest World War II sagas of our time.