Weekend Special! 5% off any purchase. Get the code »

Empire: What Ruling the World Did to the British

by

Write The First Customer Review

From the bestselling author of The English comes Empire, Jeremy Paxman's history of the British Empire accompanied by a flagship 5-part BBC TV series, for readers of Simon Schama and Andrew Marr. The influence of the British Empire is everywhere, from the very existence of the United Kingdom to the ethnic composition of our cities. It affects everything, from Prime Ministers' decisions to send troops to war to the adventurers we admire. From the sports we think we're good at to the architecture of our buildings; the way ...

Empire: What Ruling the World Did to the British 2012, Viking, London

ISBN-13: 9780670919598

Paperback

Select