Find Your Next Favorite Book
Save up to $20
Our Money-Back Guarantee

Bach: Reflexio - Sonates pour flvte ()

by , , , ,

The really cool thing about this disc collecting four of Bach's chamber works featuring the flute is not the playing of flutist Maria Tecla Andreotti, although she's fantastic; not the playing of harpsichordist Jan Willem Jansen, although he's marvelous; and not even the playing of gambaist Christophe Coin, although he's magnificent. No, the really cool thing about this disc is the playing of bassoonist Sergio Azzolini. Because while Andreotti is a superb flutist with a warm tone and a fluent technique, Jansen is a terrific harpsichordist with a light touch and an effortless technique, and Coin is a superior gambaist with a rich tone and an elegant technique. Azzolini is not only a first-rank bassoonist with a rich tone and polished technique, he's also the solid foundation upon which two of these four works are built. While the Sonata in B minor is scored for flute and harpsichord and the Sonata in E minor for flute, harpsichord and cello, the Sonata in E major and the Trio Sonata in G major are... Hide synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $12.73
Buy new from  $12.73
Change currency

Reviews of Bach: Reflexio - Sonates pour flvte

Write this item's first Alibris review Review it now

Discussions about Bach: Reflexio - Sonates pour flvte

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Subjects related to Bach: Reflexio - Sonates pour flvte

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!