Amazing Deals! Save up to 20% off. Get the code »

Alibris - Your Source for Books, Music & Movies

Books, Movies, and Music You Might Like

The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner & Organizer [Binder Edition]: Worksheets, Checklists, Etiquette, Calendars, and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions

The Knot Ultimate Wedding Planner & Organizer [Binder Edition]: Worksheets, Checklists, Etiquette, Calendars, and Answers to Frequently Asked Questions

by Carley Roney

From the successful authors of "The Knot Complete Guide to Weddings in the Real World" comes the indispensable companion workbook to make planning the big day a simpler, more organized process. ... Read More

1,000 Places to See Before You Die

1,000 Places to See Before You Die

by Patricia Schultz

Introducing the Eighth Wonder of travel books, the "New York Times" bestseller that's been hailed by CBS-TV as one of the best books of the year and praised by "Newsweek" as the "book that tells you ... Read More

The Glass Castle: A Memoir

The Glass Castle: A Memoir

by Jeannette Walls

In the tradition of Mary Karr's "The Liars' Club" and Rick Bragg's "All Over But the Shouting," Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, ... Read More

Red River

Red River (1948)

directed by Howard Hawks
featuring John Wayne, Montgomery Clift, Joanne Dru, Walter Brennan, Coleen Gray

John Wayne -- showing off a darker side to his screen persona than we'd previously seen -- portrays Thomas Dunson, a frontiersman who, with his longtime partner Nadine Groot (Walter Brennan), ... Read More

The Very Best of the Rolling Stones 1964-1971

The Very Best of the Rolling Stones 1964-1971 (2013)

by The Rolling Stones

Released in early 2013 for no strong reason -- it loosely ties into the Stones' 50th anniversary bash, begun in the holiday season of 2012 and extending into the entirety of 2013 -- The Very Best of ... Read More

'Along the Road'

Summertime and road trips go hand in hand… an ongoing love affair with the car and the open road. Long lazy days behind the wheel, an open agenda and a detour on the backroads. Or maybe a fixed destination, traveling the interstate, Point A to Point B. A trip down[…] Read More

'Summer Music Festivals!'

The summer music festival season is in full swing! There is nothing quite like dancing in the great outdoors with friends, listening to your favorite bands or discovering some new act or music genre? music festivals have become a staple of summer. It may be your favorite oldie band at[…] Read More

'Understanding through Literature'

Why do we as humans fear what we don’t know? Why do we try to tear down what our own experiences have not allowed us to understand? Why don’t we respond to fear and misunderstanding with a search for knowledge? Could it be that equipped with knowledge instead of arms[…] Read More