Alibris - Your Source for Books, Music & Movies

Books, Movies, and Music You Might Like

The Glass Castle: A Memoir

The Glass Castle: A Memoir

by Jeannette Walls

In the tradition of Mary Karr's "The Liars' Club" and Rick Bragg's "All Over But the Shouting," Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished,... Read More

The Quartet: Orchestrating the Second American Revolution, 1783-1789

The Quartet: Orchestrating the Second American Revolution, 1783-1789

by Joseph J Ellis

"The prizewinning author of Founding Brothers and American Sphinx now gives us the unexpected story of why the thirteen colonies, having just fought off the imposition of a distant centralized... Read More

Creative Haven Creative Cats Coloring Book

Creative Haven Creative Cats Coloring Book

by Marjorie Sarnat

Cat fanciers and coloring enthusiasts will be enchanted with this gallery of original designs. More than 30 full-page portraits form a rich tapestry of hearts, flowers, and paisleys in various... Read More

Kintsugi

Kintsugi (2015)

by Death Cab for Cutie

Death Cab for Cutie's eighth full-length album, 2015's Kintsugi, finds the group sliding further into the studio smoothness that marked 2011's Codes and Keys. Produced by Rich Costey -- best-known... Read More

Gypsy Heart Side A

Gypsy Heart Side A (2014)

by Colbie Caillat

Colbie Caillat's 2014 EP, Gypsy Heart: Side A, features more of the Malibu-based singer/songwriter's melodic, passionate pop music. The album follows her 2011 full-length effort, All of You, and a... Read More